Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
becauseblog.over-blog.com

Writing the Ceremony_1Weekend in the Woods The Morning Before_3

There are a plethora of resources out there for crafting your ceremony, especially on the 'Bee. I've frequented posts from Mrs. Jet Setter, Mrs. Border Collie, Mrs. Cherry Pie, Miss Hammerhead, Mrs. Buttons, and Mrs. Elk. I've briefly touched on our ceremony in the past, and how the ceremony is one of the most important parts of the day for us. As someone with words of affirmation as one of my love languages,cheap oakley sunglasses, I'm pretty certain the ceremony is going to be the one of the best moments of my entire life. All the feels. While we both want our ceremony to be personal and intimate feeling, we also want to keep it short and sweet. To me, ceremonies are like speeches—you can say a lot in a short amount of time, and the longer it drags on the less meaningful it becomes. We also don't really want to reinvent the wheel here. Many people before us have had non-religious ceremonies that shared beautiful and meaningful words. We're picking and choosing segments that suit our life and the marriage we are creating,pandora charms cheap, and are basically copying,cheap michael kors bags, pasting, and tweaking it together into our version of the ceremony. I'm so glad that I was able to get that massage as the time by myself was exactly what I needed (well, minus the drama at the beginning!). But for me, it was the perfect way to spend some time alone with my thoughts, think about what the weekend meant to me, and prepare myself to spend the next three days with friends and family. I highly suggest taking some time for yourself if you can manage it! Next up, we head to IslandWood for the official start of our wedding weekend at the Welcome Dinner! Did anything small send you over the edge during the week of your wedding? What was it? Tags, recapseattle BLOGGER Mrs. Eggs Benedict Location, Seattle Occupation, Attorney Wedding Date, February 2011 Venue, IslandWood --> PREVIOUS POSTThe Ring (Not the Creepy One with the Girl in the TV) NEXT POSTBend to the Trend Related Posts Happily Feather After, First Dance11/03/16 @ 10,16 am Happily Feather After, Getting Pretty10/17/16 @ 11,15 am Happily Feather After, Walking Down the Aisle10/24/16 @ 10,46 am Happily Feather After, Exchanging Vows10/26/16 @ 12,05 pm

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post